Sabah PKR reshuffles state leadership ahead of state polls

Sabah PKR has reshuffled its state leadership line up following the appointment of Datuk Mustapha Sakmud and Peto Galim to lead the state chapter.

According to PKR deputy information chief Razeef Rakimin the reorganisation is meant to strengthen the party ahead of the Sabah polls.

The chapter’s three vice presidents are Azmi Datu Tamboyong, Raymond Ahuar and Roslan Sapar, while Sazalye Donol was appointed as secretary and will be assisted by Thonny Chee.

Abdul Razak Jamil is the new treasurer, while Mohd Amin Abdul Mem (communications director), Wendey Agong Baruh (organising secretary), who will be assisted by Remysta Taylor, are also in the line-up.

Milus Alu, meanwhile, has been appointed as the deputy information chief.

Mustapha who is also the Deputy Higher Education Minister, will double as the party’s strategy director while Peto will be leading the state election committee.

PKR information chief Fahmi Fadzil had announced the state leadership change on 26 May.

Former Sabah PKR chief Christina Liew said that this reshuffle ended the ongoing crisis.