Anwar conferred SSSK award by Kedah sultan

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim headed the list of medal and state award recipients from the Kedah ruler, Sultan Sallehuddin Sultan Badlishah.

The Prime Minister was conferred the Darjah Seri Setia Sultan Sallehuddin Kedah Yang Amat Dihormati (SSSK) which carries the Datuk Seri Diraja title. Sultan Sallehuddin consented to confer the awards and medals in an investiture ceremony held at Istana Anak Bukit here.

Also in attendance were the Sultanah of Kedah Sultanah Maliha Tengku Ariff, Raja Muda of Kedah Tengku Sarafudin Badlishah Sultan Sallehuddin and Raja Puan Muda of Kedah Che Puan Muda Zaheeda Mohamad Ariff.

Three recipients received the Darjah Gemilang Wira Mahkota Kedah Yang Amat Dihormati (DGWK) which carries the title Datuk Wira.

They are State Financial Officer Datuk Syed Khairol Anuar Syed Abidin; Army chief General Tan Sri Muhammad Hafizuddeain Jantan; and Health Ministry director-general Datuk Dr Muhammad Radzi Abu Hassan.

The state religious, communications and information committee chairman Mohd Azam Abdul Samat and AFK Group chief executive officer Tan Sri Dr Azmil Khalili Khalid were conferred with Darjah Dato’ Setia Sultan Sallehuddin Kedah (DSSS) which carries the Datuk title.

Nine recipients were conferred the Darjah Dato’ Setia Diraja Kedah (DSSK) which carries the title Datuk.

ALSO READ: PM Anwar receives royal appreciation for hardcore poverty eradication efforts